In The Beginning

I’ve always loved to write, but never written much of anything for public consumption.  So I’m going to give blogging a whirl.

Regarding the name of the blog:  Lord Haste The Day.  This is the first phrase of the last verse of “It Is Well”.  (I wanted to name it “It Is Well”, but that was taken.)  But it is the last verse of the song that always makes me cry anyway:

“And Lord, haste the day when the faith shall be sight.  The clouds be rolled back as a scroll.  The trump shall resound, and the Lord shall descend!  Even so!  It is well with my soul!”  (Written by Horatio G. Spafford, 1873)

Makes me cry every single time, because I am so longing for that day.

So, that’s why my blog is named Lord Haste The Day.  I don’t necessarily intend to have a lot of deep, serious, theological thoughts here, but the words of that song are at my very core.  And it IS well with my soul.  I may gripe and complain sometimes, and I may have days of genuine sorrow and  regret and depression, but ultimately, it is well with my soul.

About amyenoch

My name is Amy Enoch. I have been married for 25 years to the love of my life. I have two daughters, ages 19 and 16. I live in the Dallas area. Mostly I am a stay-at-home mom, but I do work part-time in an office job, and I do some contract work from home when it is available. I'll update this as I think of stuff that might be pertinent!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In The Beginning

  1. David Mercer says:

    Hey Amy! Glad you’re joining the club. That’s my favorite verse of my favorite hymn, too. I’ll link my blog to yours so the MASSES from my site will migrate your way. I’m looking forward to reading.

Leave a Reply

