Mothers’ Day

I keep thinking I need to write something about Mothers’ Day, but nothing profound comes to mind that hasn’t already been said a million times.  So, let me just say Happy Mothers’ Day to the following mothers in my life:

First of all, of course, my own mom:   Happy Mothers’ Day, Mom!  I love you!

No list of moms is complete without my sister:  Happy Mothers’ Day, Mary!  Love and miss you terribly!

My mother-in-law, who shares a name and inclinations with the busy, competent, hardworking Martha of the Bible:  You are a wonderful mother-in-law, and I’m so glad you’re in my life!

My sisters-in-law:  Mary, Pam, Kathy, Rosalind, and Marcia – love you all!

My beautiful oldest niece, Cheverly:  You’re doing a wonderful job with your daughter!  So proud of you!

The amazing mother-in-law of my sister, another mother of my heart, the sweet, beautiful Ruth:  I love you!

Dear friends whose children are a reflection of how wonderful you are:

Cindy E., Jen W., Traci K., Kathie B., Diana W., Karen D., Carol H., Rebecca W., Raji B., Peggi B., Sherri F.:  You are all inspirations to me, and a treasure in my life!

Aaaaand, there’s no way I can catch all the mothers I know who are outstanding, so, for all of you, I send my love and blessings for a wonderful Mothers’ Day!

About amyenoch

My name is Amy Enoch. I have been married for nearly 32 years to the love of my life. I have two daughters, ages 25 and 22. I live in Denton, near Dallas. My main job is mom to my girls and wife to my husband, but I do work part-time in an office job, and I do some contract work from home when it is available. I'll update this as I think of stuff that might be pertinent!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Mothers’ Day

  1. NJM says:

    This ‘n made my cry! (We used to think Mama didn’t like her card if she didn’t cry.) Amen to all the good things you said about all the mothers you included here. And Happy Mother’s Day to YOU: one of the best mothers I know anywhere. Love, Mom

  2. Traci K says:

    Thank you so much for including me in your list. You are such a special person – and your children are blessed to have you. Have a wonderful day!

  3. Karen says:

    Amy, that’s beautiful. Thank you for including my dear mother. She loved your Mary so much; we all do. XO

Leave a comment