Stuff I’m Thankful For

This is a lateral steal from my buddy WFH, who just did a blog on Stuff [She] Loves.

This is in no particular order, and may or may not include big stuff and little stuff.

1.  Insurance.  LOML has to have surgery on his arm, plus MRI’s & stuff.  Expensive.  Insurance should cover it 100%, as well as all of our stupid prescriptions.

2.  All of our stupid prescriptions.

3.  My job.  It makes me smile and laugh a lot and provides enough extra money that we can go out to eat fairly often.

4.  Being able to go out to eat fairly often.

5.  My family – husband, kids, parents, brothers, sister (for the short time I had her), nieces, nephews, all assorted in-laws, and adopted.

6.  My mother-in-law, who comes and cleans my house for me, just because she loves me.

7.  A soft and warm bed, and a roof over my head to shut out the storms and the sun.

8. A computer that works, and friends & family who know how to fix it when it doesn’t.

9. Good books.

10.  Email.

11.  Zumba – WOO!

12.  Music.

Sometime I may go into some other thoughts about thankfulness that I have.  It is a subject worth exploring.  I may also do a direct steal from WFH and make a list of stuff that I love, AKA stuff that makes me happy.  Later.

About amyenoch

My name is Amy Enoch. I have been married for 25 years to the love of my life. I have two daughters, ages 19 and 16. I live in the Dallas area. Mostly I am a stay-at-home mom, but I do work part-time in an office job, and I do some contract work from home when it is available. I'll update this as I think of stuff that might be pertinent!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stuff I’m Thankful For

  1. NJM says:

    Blessing counting really is good therapy, isn’t it? I like the way one blessing directly suggests another. A bit of (valid) Bible thumping here: Philippians 4:6-7 seems to suggest that thanksgiving is an antidote for anxiety.

  2. Traci K says:

    You steal whatever you want, sweetie. I’ll send you a bill.

Leave a Reply

