Things I Don’t Want to Do Before I Die

(Idea stolen from WordPress blogger Barb Best)

1.  Eat mushrooms, squid, or octopus.  There are many, many other choices of edible substances.

2.  Break a bone.  Knock on wood, I never have so far.

3.  Skydive.  I truly am not compelled to jump out of a flying airplane.  I’m still doing good to be on the airplane in the first place.  To quote Louis CK:  “You’re sitting in a chair… in the SKY!”

4.  Get stung by a jellyfish.  Not really a beach person anyway.

5.  Change a flat tire.  I know it’s not very feminist of me, but I want a guy to do that.

6.  Root canal.  Brush & floss, people.  Brush & floss.

7.  Learn how to swim.  I’m sorry, it’s just not something I care to do.  There was this one time a cute guy threw me into the pool and I managed to scream, “I can’t swim!” before I hit the water, and it was kind of fun to get rescued by the cute guy.   You know, besides nearly drowning.

8.  Own a cat.  Oh, wait…

9.  See any of the “Halloween” or “Nightmare on Elm Street” movies.  Yes, I really think I can do without seeing them.

10.  Work in any food service capacity.  Did that once when I was 15.  That’s why I learned how to type.

What’s on your list?

About amyenoch

My name is Amy Enoch. I have been married for 25 years to the love of my life. I have two daughters, ages 19 and 16. I live in the Dallas area. Mostly I am a stay-at-home mom, but I do work part-time in an office job, and I do some contract work from home when it is available. I'll update this as I think of stuff that might be pertinent!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

